View Full Version : M5 too good to be true?


Faraaz23
07-05-05, 12:14 PM
I was dream-shopping on Ebaymotors like I usually do when I'm bored, and I came accross this M5 and was wondering if its too good to be true... bidding is currently at 18,000 no reserve as i'm writing this thread.... CLEAR title and only 40,000 miles....

M5 FOR SALE (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6131&item=4560243727&rd=1)

I'm a poor unemployed college-grad so i can't buy it, but if its legit I thought someone here may wanna look into it and scoop it up.

Richie
07-05-05, 12:28 PM
18k sounds really cheap :uh:

pvmike1
07-05-05, 02:15 PM
Common scam on ebay and autotrader. No one would sell their car for less than trade in value at the local dealer. Be careful - these scam artists are becoming more clever and are sometimes pricing cars close to a reasonable value.

whoster
07-05-05, 02:22 PM
he's got ZERO feedback...


i'm not willing to buy or sell to 0 feedbackers..

fireballs gs400
07-06-05, 11:12 PM
i can get a 00 model for bout 30-31k

One HoT
07-07-05, 12:18 AM
Invalid Item
This listing (4560243727) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available. Please make sure that you've entered the item number correctly.

GRAND_LS 4
07-07-05, 10:29 AM
Invalid Item
This listing (4560243727) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available. Please make sure that you've entered the item number correctly.


I wonder why :D