Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

94 SC400 Heater Control Valve?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-08, 07:43 AM
Fastfwd
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94 SC400 Heater Control Valve?

I’ve tried searching on this, but my SC’s heater is out. Well, it actually came back on for a few days last week when it got really cold. Is that a clue of what might be wrong with it? If it will work sometimes and not others? It generally doesn’t work.

I filled the reservoir up with coolant, but I don’t see where you can fill the actual radiator if you even can.

If I need that heater control valve does anyone have suggestions on where to purchase that has the best price? Is this something that I can install myself or is it too complicated? I’m a fair shade tree mechanic. I pulled my power steering pump and alternator as per instructions found on this forum. That’s about the extent of my mechanic skills.
Old 12-01-08, 06:05 AM
ALL7
Driver School Candidate

I have the same question...my heat is ice cold....if I had know this I would have run it during the summer..lol....so if anyone answers your question...please forward to me....thnx..
Old 12-01-08, 07:03 AM
94SC4
Driver School Candidate