Lighting A place to ask questions about HIDs & other Lexus lights

LED Accent Lights

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-06, 11:28 PM
tuan92129
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default LED Accent Lights

So, my friend decides to buy me and 8 pack of blue led lights (led directional grille lights) and I'm still deciding where to put them on my 95 es 300.
Based on installation difficulty level and style where should i use them?
1. step lights, 4 on each side.
2. front foot well lighting
3. .....

For any of these, am i able to use the ignition light bulb as a power source?
(i have NO experience with anything electrical) so yeah
Old 09-11-06, 03:52 PM
Nextourer
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

maplight?
licence plate light?
Old 09-12-06, 12:01 AM
mkool
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would go with #2. That's more pratical to me. It looks more neat. Only thing I have to find out how to install them. Any ideas??
Old 09-12-06, 03:13 PM
tuan92129
Lexus Champion

So my grandpa taught me some stuff about wiring and for $25 (yeah I'm cheap), i added 4 step lights to each side with an led ignition bulb, and two foot well leds. It turns off when you close the doors, but is it too ricey???

https://www.clublexus.com/gallery/sh...0&ppuser=51157

Last edited by tuan92129; 09-12-06 at 03:48 PM.
Old 09-12-06, 04:39 PM
Nextourer
Lexus Champion

wow nice! I've always wanted to do that (I prefer the 4 round circles of 4 LED clusters than a flood light from a neon tube) but kits are usually expensive.

How can I add that to my car? or should I PM you?
Old 09-12-06, 05:25 PM
tuan92129
Lexus Champion