Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

NXT question

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-07, 01:23 PM
kickin8
2IS/2RX/4RX

Received 27 Likes on 22 Posts
Default NXT question

sometimes I wonder if I am getting "too" paranoid just to wax the car? I just have too many questions? I am afraid I will mess up the car.....as I am very new to this NXT thing and that's why i am worrying about something for nothing ?....

anyway, I think this one would be the last question for the WAX part:

Can I drive my car after I waxed with NXT? (Of course I know I can drive the car, but would the driving affect the wax?)

The reason why I asked is that I saw posts saything that the car should just left alone (dry) for 12 hours to let the wax crosslink. So if I drive the car (now messing with dust and other crap)....would it affect the final outcome of the gloss?

Thanks!
Old 05-05-07, 01:59 PM
cajunboy
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Most ppl wait for that long because they are going to put another layer of wax on it. This way the wax got time to cure and stay on the car. Hope this helps.
Old 05-05-07, 02:30 PM
tmm0f5
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by kickin8
sometimes I wonder if I am getting "too" paranoid just to wax the car? I just have too many questions? I am afraid I will mess up the car.....as I am very new to this NXT thing and that's why i am worrying about something for nothing ?....

anyway, I think this one would be the last question for the WAX part:

Can I drive my car after I waxed with NXT? (Of course I know I can drive the car, but would the driving affect the wax?)

The reason why I asked is that I saw posts saything that the car should just left alone (dry) for 12 hours to let the wax crosslink. So if I drive the car (now messing with dust and other crap)....would it affect the final outcome of the gloss?

Thanks!