Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

Microfiber towels... different type for wash, detail, and dry?

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-10, 11:03 PM
kl323
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Microfiber towels... different type for wash, detail, and dry?

Hey everyone,

I'm quite new to the detailing. I've never paid much attention to the best ways of washing a car... Anyway, I have a quick question.

I've done some reading and browsing the forum, but one question remains elusive to me.

What do I use to:

Wash?
Dry?
Do some quick detailing?

So far, I found--

The Meguiar's wash mitt for washing.
The Absorber and California Water Blade for drying.
And I have no idea what to use to apply the quick detailer...

Any ideas or inputs would be greatly appreciated! I have loads of bugs on the bumper that has been sitting there for a month now. I just got out of school. I hope to use this time to care for my 2010 IS after a period of neglect.

Thanks!
Old 06-15-10, 12:04 AM
soupdawg
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

just go to walmart and get the microfiber towels there for misc use like with qd or wiping down the interior. they should have a higher quality plush version that i get.i like them better than the so called high quality stuff i bought from autogeek and it is way cheaper.
Old 06-15-10, 09:45 AM
Angelo
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Please do support your Forum Vendors, we have everything you need when comes to car care, from washing to polishing and maintaining your vehicle finish. Your welcome to call us and we can help you in what you will need in getting started.
Old 06-15-10, 02:53 PM
djyoshi626
Pole Position

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

I just use regular microfiber, I would like to know if there's a difference or is it just that one is thicker than the other.

I'll be sure to check out properautocare.com
Old 06-15-10, 03:46 PM