Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

My MKIV 93.5 NA-T Build

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-11, 06:34 AM
VasFinest
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My MKIV 93.5 NA-T Build

Hello All I figured I would start my build thread. It wont be that in depths as most of you know whats going on by just reading what I am typing. I am not allowed to upload photos so dunno when I am able to one day I will post the pictures (the few I take are all on my droid x).

To Start off with a lil of my history with Supras. I bought my first Supra during my 2nd tour in Iraq from a dealership down in texas. I got a decent deal on it 13.5k for a 95 targa 5 speed. My plans for building started there. I bought a na-t kit from xs power (yeah I didnt know woulda pieced a lot better kit together for what I paid if I knew what I know now or atleast bought a driftmotion kit). I had no clue about forced induction, fuel systems, Spark or anything. I was a straight newb to the whole world of building a fast car. I went ahead and found a used haltek e6x with all of the bells and whistles to handle my tunning and was going to go to work. Then I found Supraforums. I would use my 30 mins on the computer a night to browse through posts copy them and paste them on a thumbstick so I had good reading material for my down time.

I learned all about the w58 (the supras weakest point... well that and crank walk which I will get to later). I found out that I needed a r154 to handle my 500 hp goal. So I forums shopped around and found Will. He had a full swap for 2.5k and was willing to hold it til I got home and was able to pick it up with cash. I also ordered BPU stuff and a set of toms advox coilovers. So I got home and was able to enjoy my Supra for a little bit. I put on my bpu parts and suspension did a full tune up and got a feel for driving the car for a week or so. Then the rear wheel bearing went out.