Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

2jzGTE SCs - The Siblings of my Supra MKIV Toys

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-17, 06:46 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

Received 430 Likes on 315 Posts

Originally Posted by jimmymac30
Jerry, Seats look AWESOME! Can't wait to see them in that 1 of 120!!

Question about the is300 fans... is it recommended to use an IS300 radiator? I thought somewhere I read that the shroud/fans don't fit our radiator correctly. I could be wrong with this info which is why I am turning to you for clarity. When I do my gte vvti swap, I think i'll go with is300 fans for a cleaner look but need to know if the radiator makes a difference. Thanks!
Thanks Jim . They indeed look good. I want to enable every features of these seats. They only wired some of the movement features, not all features. I am currently studying their wiring diagram so I can wire everything through our stock switches like heater switches, etc. Then I will install them on the Black Pearl.

You can use any SC or Supra radiator . Not all the mounting holes will be in line but what we do is just fabricate mounting brackets made of aluminum or metal strips. As long as that shroud is firm against that radiator , you should be good. I have it on an aftermarket Koyorad and CXRacing Supra radiators and had to cut some metal / aluminum strips to fasten the shroud against the radiators.
Old 03-14-17, 04:25 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

These Infinity Q60 IPL Seats are awesome . Been rewiring them so I can use every feature they have to offer before I install them in one of the SCs. I thought of installing them in one of the MKIVs but the SC base is what have been installed / welded under the seats so I can only install them on an SC without any base modification. Only the power lines to get the seats moving have been connected.