Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

2jzGTE SCs - The Siblings of my Supra MKIV Toys

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-17, 07:23 AM
Blkexcoupe
Lead Lap

Received 551 Likes on 370 Posts

I have no experience with the 6 pot brembos, but A disk won't work in the front.

O Disk - thinnest hub to maximize lips (mainly used in the rear)
A Disk - meant for stock floating calipers
L Disk - thinnest bbk hub
R Disk - will clear most oem monoblock brakes
T Disk - recommended for larger brakes

T disk is the safest bet. The difference between the T disk and R disk is 7mm of additional clearance.

The rears, since our rotors have the parking brake inside it allows most brake upgrades to clear with a O disk rim with plenty of space. On top of that the meister face design is very bbk friendly.

*Edit* After a quick search, I found this
Posting this up for all to see

To fit the Brembo 15" calipers and this wheel you will have to run a 19" wheel. The only disc that will clear the brakes is the T-Disc but you will have to run a 10mm spacer front and rear for clearance. Here is the link to all available T-Disc Widths/Offsets. From the looks of it to use these wheels with Brembo 15" calipers you will be running a very aggressive setup on the Supra. I have seen people run similar sizing/offset setups but not everyones cup of tea. Once spacers are added you will be in the low/mid 20 offset range.
http://www.supraforums.com/forum/arc...t-695091.html?

Last edited by Blkexcoupe; 12-15-17 at 07:45 AM.
Old 12-16-17, 05:32 AM
gerrb
Super Moderator

Received 430 Likes on 315 Posts

^^^ Thanks but correct me if I am wrong please . The difference between these O A L R T disks is basically the distance of wheel center line from the wheel hub mating surface ?

Thus the lower the offset , regardless of disk type , the farther the spokes are from the calipers and better chances of clearing them ?