Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

new to the forum with a build in process

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-14, 06:33 AM
scdosjayz
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to the forum with a build in process

hello everyone on cl I'm new to forum and happy to be a lexus owner so to start off i have a black sc300 with no motor i really wanted to go tt ended up being out of my price range. i recently purchased a complete na and figured why not go na-t. so far i have motor , r154 trans , spec clutch , 3 inch exhaust and a 71m borgwarner turbo. i would really like to make around 550-600 rwhp i just need some guidance to help get to that point dos and so nots to reach my goal I'm new to whole 2jz and want to make power
Old 06-10-14, 09:03 AM
Tabaka
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

FFIM, bigger TB, injectors, engine management, TT headgasket, TT head studs, wastegate, BOV, intercooler + piping, EGR block off plate, and a turbo exhaust manifold is all you need.

You still need around $2,500 to finish this and that's with used parts. Best of luck with the build.
Old 06-11-14, 05:18 AM
scdosjayz
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Tabaka
FFIM, bigger TB, injectors, engine management, TT headgasket, TT head studs, wastegate, BOV, intercooler + piping, EGR block off plate, and a turbo exhaust manifold is all you need.

You still need around $2,500 to finish this and that's with used parts. Best of luck with the build.
i forgot to mention i have intercooler and piping. what im worried about is if i can make that type of power with a distributor and thanks for the support
Old 06-11-14, 06:27 AM
kez
Lexus Champion

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Another turbo black jersey sc Goodluck with the build
Old 06-11-14, 08:54 AM
Tabaka
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts