Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 2IS owner vehicles

RWH's '10 IS250 AWD Experiment

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-18, 08:15 PM
rwhtide
Rookie

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RWH's '10 IS250 AWD Experiment

owned the 2010 awd since july 1, 2017. first decent platform to work with; coming from: @16 y/o - 1987 BMW 325i RWD convertible auto red with black & @ 17 y/o- 27y/o - 2002 Volvo S60 FWD base auto black on black. BMW was a $$ pit and Volvo was a whale and FWD. So being the car enthusiast that I am, when I purchased the IS, I went crazy with it (and still am). Here's my build, chronologically, so far (FYI, I am not a certified mechanic. but I try ) -->

~brand new

~custom painted grill - cheap DIY, but can make a big difference. easily reversible.

~DIY painted black lip. used rustoleum "peelable" paint. like a smooth flexseal for the most part. didn't quite have the spare funds for an actual lip, so I did what I could:

(actually left the blue painters tape on it for a little while; liked the blue accents

I really liked my old Volvo's color scheme. every car I own(ed) would be black on black if I had my way. so I went with that scheme, despite my IS being BW blue...

~ lightly tinted tails. again, used rustoleum peelable, transparent black tint spray, about 5-6 coats (cant quite remember):
stock, no tint

outside no tint, inside tinted