Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.
View Poll Results: You have a GS and are in highschool
Sell it and buy a beater, and wait after college to buy another.
12.00%
Keep it and just live your life.
50.00%
Keep car at home but get rides from friends to school and back.
14.00%
Beatdown time.
24.00%
Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

jealousy is ugly

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-04, 06:30 PM
usmanj
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UPDATE- jealousy is ugly

Last edited by usmanj; 09-09-14 at 06:13 AM.
Old 09-15-04, 06:50 PM
Davtown
Lexus Champion

Sorry to hear that you have to deal with such ignorant people - but that's highschool for you.

The type of people that say they will key and vandalize your car are most likely all talk. I graduated from high school last year and know VERY well the type of people you are referring to. Yes, they are jealous, but there's nothing you can do about that.

Something else to take into consideration is the amount of gossip that goes on in high school. If someone keyed your car, it's highly unlikely that they will keep their mouth shut about it. Sooner or later you will find out who did it, and then do what is necessary.

Keep the GS, and just live life. Spending all your time worrying about the condition of your material posessions can't be good for you Let people talk all they want, and just know that those jealous fools will always be exactly that... jealous fools.
Old 09-15-04, 07:55 PM
LexusLuver
Lexus Test Driver

They dont have cameras at your school? Maybe you should just leave it at home, I'm glad my HS wasn't full of ****** like that.
Old 09-15-04, 08:01 PM
GStateOM
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

IMO, I would try to find another way to get to school other than in the GS.