Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Questions regarding ordering a new Lexus

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-05, 05:58 PM
jwaters
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions regarding ordering a new Lexus

I'm considering leasing a new Lexus GS and have some questions regarding options/option packages. I'm a relative newbie when it comes to Lexus so excuse the dumb question.

When I go to build my GS on the Lexus website it gives me a couple of predetermined option packages to choose from that seem to include either every or nearly every available option. Is there a way to order a Lexus with say the Navigation System & Mark Levinson sound, but not the other stuff I'm not interested in like Park Assist, Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, etc.?

Last edited by jwaters; 03-08-05 at 06:03 PM.
Old 03-08-05, 06:08 PM
AsianGirl007
Lexus Diva

Hello and welcome to Club Lexus! Yes, you can order, but you would have to wait 3-4 months to get the car.
Old 03-08-05, 06:23 PM
doug_999
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by Longo Lexus
Hello and welcome to Club Lexus! Yes, you can order, but you would have to wait 3-4 months to get the car.
Just like Longo Lexus says - you can special order it, but they are going to make you wait forever and try to convince you otherwise. The option packages are based on the region and will therefore change depending on what region you are in. It can be maddening - I know it was for me.
Old 03-08-05, 06:40 PM
jwaters
Pole Position

Originally Posted by doug_999
you can special order it, but they are going to make you wait forever and try to convince you otherwise. The option packages are based on the region and will therefore change depending on what region you are in. It can be maddening - I know it was for me.