Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

My Recent Car Wreck

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-05, 06:08 PM
xknowonex
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default My Recent Car Wreck

Driving home from Mt High in Wrightwood, CA, after snowboarding, I somehow lost control of my car off Highway 2 at 60 mph. I went str8 off down the slope into the terrain, then flipped it many times. I dont recall ever braking because it all happened too quick. My simple explanation is that I was probably driving to far to the right and it went off pavement. Im a pretty experience mountain driver so crashing for no reason doesnt make much sense.

Only thing I remember was that I heard loud booms, then flipped couple times, glass shattering allover, and airbags deploying. I think I was momentarily knocked the **** out. I can hardly remember anything thing from the point before the crash til near my release from the eR at the end. It was soo unreal and I was shocked that I came out in one piece after I realized what had happened. Next thing I vaguely remember was that I realized my car is upside down and that I must get outI somehow because it might catch on fire. I crawled out through the window, ran up the hill towards the road and tried to flag down any motorists without bothering to assesss the damage.

Fortunately, there was a good samaritan - A lady n her son who was boarding up there. I vaguely remember some other snowboarders stopping by to say that I shoud realize how really lucky I was and that I should stop *****ing about my car being wrecked. THey thought I was totally incoherent and disoriented and suspected that I sustained a brain injury. They went back to my car and got my boarding jacket n pants andkeys from the car. Afterwards they took me to the firestation.