Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Have anybody drove the new Maxima

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-08 | 01:58 PM
Shawnmack
Racer

Default Have anybody drove the new Maxima

I was at the Gym this morning and parked beside me was a Black Maxima. In my opion it looks pretty good in person nothing like the Altima. Have anybody drove one yet?
Old 07-09-08 | 08:13 AM
DSM2GS400
Driver

Dont' know about the states but the 09 Maxima isn't avaliable in Canada yet. (I'm a sales manager at a Nissan Dealer)
290hp isn't bad though, and its smaller and lighter than the current model. Should be a pretty good car.
Old 07-09-08 | 08:42 AM
bitkahuna
Lexus Fanatic

Nice thread title grammar.
Old 07-09-08 | 09:41 AM
toy4two
Lexus Champion

Default bad thread title.

you should fix the title of this thread I though you were talking Motorola Maxx or the new Max Smart Car. Really have no idea what to expect in here. Maxima was the last thing I expected.

(bitkahuna: fixed)

Last edited by bitkahuna; 07-09-08 at 08:38 PM.
Old 07-09-08 | 10:55 AM
speedflex
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by toy4two
you should fix the title of this thread I though you were talking Motorola Maxx or the new Max Smart Car. Really have no idea what to expect in here. Maxima was the last thing I expected.
Funny, It was the first thing I thought. The other two still don't register.
Old 07-09-08 | 12:11 PM
PhilipMSPT
Cycle Savant

Mike/MMarshall, time for a review...

My opinion on looks: Nissan is being different, which does not necessarily mean better. But I applaud the new Maxima's daring design. It may not appeal to the masses, but it does make a statement.

Hopefully, its performance differentiates it significantly from the Altima. I have always found it difficult to differentiate the functionality between the two...
Old 07-09-08 | 12:31 PM
vboy418
Lexus Champion

I had an 08 maxima for about a yr, I would love to test drive the 09 and see the difference.