Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

New car: 08 Scion tC RS4.0

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-08, 07:10 PM
Koma

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New car: 08 Scion tC RS4.0

Hey guys,
I finally traded in the old crappy 1995 ES300 for a Scion tC RS4.0
The car comes in Galactic Gray Mica with a 5spd manual. I got a great deal on this because it was the last 08 tC they had in stock. I'm a fresh college grad and I wanted something somewhat sporty and good on fuel economy. Once I get some more money and want to upgrade to something more fun (RWD or AWD) I'll trade in but for now this is perfect. It'll have decent resale value (it already gets high resale as a base model) because it's rare. It was time to retire the old tired ES300. This is my first ever new car that I have purchased myself, I know it ain't no Lexus but it's what I could get myself into at this time.

Base vs. RS (+$2770):
-special numbering plate no. 1510 of 2300
-special paint (meh...)
-factory body kit that only the RS gets
-alcantara seats with tC RS 4.0 embroidered in the seats (front and rear seats)
-razo dark wood shift ****
-leather wrapped wheel

It was installed with (stuff I didn't ask to install but was already on there):
-TRD front strut tie bar $245
-TRD sport muffler $525
-B-pillar carbon fiber applique $75
-rear bumper applique $58
-aluminum sport pedals $79

Mike Marshall since I know you'll probably read this, I'd love if you could give me some break in tips!

I take delivery in the next couple of days. Hopefully will get to take some pics (we got hit with some snow storms over the weekend).
Edit: Pics

Some other interesting facts that you should know about Scion if you're looking to buy.