Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Review: Honda Fuel-Cell FCX Clarity

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-09, 03:11 PM
mmarshall
Lexus Fanatic

Received 87 Likes on 86 Posts
Default Review: Honda Fuel-Cell FCX Clarity

The Original FCX:

Today's FCX:

In a Nutshell: The car of the future is now just about ready for the present.

No, guys, this is not one of my own reviews. Road and Track Magazine beat me to it. Being formal members of the automotive press (I'm not), they, of course, get to see and sample new vehicles sometime before the rest of us car enthusiasts do. No matter, though.....they still did a good write-up, and, after reading it in my R&T paper copy (I have a subscription) I thought I'd share it with you guys, for no other reason than the extreme potential significance of this car....it stands, eventually, to revolutionize auto powertrains as we know them.

I'll write up my own opening section below, and then turn it over to Road and Track: