Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Update on my 2011 F250 Lariat Ultimate Truck

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-11, 10:38 AM
IronCobra
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Update on my 2011 F250 Lariat Ultimate Truck

Ok, So it's been about 4 months and 5000 miles later on my new 2011 F250 Super Duty. So far, I LOVE THIS TRUCK! I've had no problems at all. It is a beast and gets more stares than my GS did. I have loaded it up several times with well over 2500lbs. It has not failed to get the "smile" from me almost every time I drive it. Plus, it actually has more "cool tech" features than my 06 GS, 07 GS, and 09 ES had. I've been using Ford's Sync for about 2 years in my copmany Ford Fusion, but really got to know the system in my F250. it really is a cool VC system. The new 6.7l PSD is AMAZING and can tow ANYTHING. The only mod's I've done to the truck so far are:

Mods:
>BedRug Bed Liner
>Tool Box
>4 Leaf Procomp Add-A-Leaf system (2 on each side) : gave me an additional 1200lbs capacity plus gave me a 2" rake in the back I wanted.
>Timbren SES - They are like large rubber springs that replace the smaller bump stops

I'm not interested in lifting, lowering, or over modding this truck. I really like it the way it is. The factory 20" chrome wheels look amazing, the tires are a good size and quality, and the grill looks great, so I don't want to cover it up with a brush guard.

I'm very happy with my purchase. Much happier than I was with my Tundra Limited I had for a while last year.

Oh and my wife traded in her 09 ES350 Ultra Lux for a 2012 Dodge Durango Crew Lux. Awesome vehicle! Never thought we'd own a Dodge, but her Durango is amazing.

Here are some new pictures of my truck with a bed decend load. This much weight would have dropped the back at least 1.5-2" before I had my Add-A-Leaf ProComp kit installed.

23 Bags of Red Multch (wet) - Aprox 45+ lbs each = 1035+ Lbs