Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

What are you? An aggressive driver or a right hand land hogger?

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-16, 11:38 PM
MellonC00
Instructor

Received 66 Likes on 50 Posts
Default What are you? An aggressive driver or a right hand land hogger?

i read through most of the threads dealing with hybrid driving style and I can't help but wonder if i am an aggressive driver causing bad gas mileage on my car. It seems that I'm normal but everyone on this hybrid forum seems to be on Prozac or super nice Canadian who let you merge in front of them. Please take this quiz. Easy stuff - multiple choice:

1. I drive on:

a. Left lane (fastest lane) whenever possible
b. Somewhere in the middle lanes
c. Right most lane because I'm in no rush

2. I leave xxx car Length between me and the car in front.

a 1
b. 2
c. 3
d. As much as possible so long people don't honk

3. Under ideal conditions, I drive xxxxx the speed limit

a. 10 mph or more than
b. 5 to 10 mph over
c. At the
d. Under

4. How often do you red-line the tech (I meant FULL power on the ICE)
a. Every time I get in the car
b. Once per day
c. Once per week
d. Rarely

5. On a two lane rush hour situation you encounter one lane with 2 cars in front and the next lane with no car in it. There is a car that is in your rear view mirror approaching. You...

A. Take the pole position before another moves in there
b. Let the approaching car from the rear take the pole position but move behind it so that you are not number 3
c. Do nothing

6. On a long down hill I tend to...

a. Down shift to save my brakes
b. Brake intermittently to not burn my pads
c I can downshift??? What's that???

7. When I entering a sweeping turn like a highway entrance my coffee in the cup holder

A. Sloshes around but does not spill
B. Must have a lid otherwise the g force will make the coffee spill
c. No lid needed.