Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Newbie looking to purchase but not sure what model.

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-20, 10:17 PM
50th
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie looking to purchase but not sure what model.

Newbie here looking to purchase a used 2015 Lexus RC but not sure what models.

Test driven them all 300 AWD 350 AWD and RC F can't make up my mind.

Like the aggressive appearance of RC F and the V8 engine only problem finding the rare availability in the interior colour and fair price point. Driving one at a dealership week later they jacked up the cost 3 000 even after i told them clearly it had accident that wasn't reported, so i'm dealing with clearly greedy crazy people. One dealer at Lexus didn't want to talk to see me because all sales reps were leaving for the day even though it wasn't closing time found that very special and smug. Even though they had one entire family in office discussing they had more important things on there mind making dinner plans with the wife and locking up the place so none will come in after the family left. Couldn't spare 5 minutes on car in the showroom that is customer service at Lexus...
RC 350 AWD makes sense as everyday driver similar to Acura brand i came from previously.
Rc 300 AWD is similar although higher in hp and weight power to weight ratio same as my 3.0 Liter V6 weighing in at 3200 lbs 188 ft/lbs @ 200hp.
Driving front drive auto TL with 258 hp and 233 ft/lbs of torque with lighter weight making it seem quick compared to the 350 AWD RC.
Gas mileage isn't a problem since i drive 3700 miles per year although mostly city driving at average rate of 18 mph giving me 14mpg on average in eco or standard mode in the RC F.
Difference between the 350 AWD and RC F with fuel consumption maybe 5 mpg not big deal.