CL of Hawaii Home of Club Lexus Hawaii

CLH Photoshoot Meet 8/14

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-10, 10:54 PM
Ehjay
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CLH Photoshoot Meet 8/14 *SUCESS, Cheee FKN Hooo!!!*

This is my first time organizing a meet, so I hope it gets a good turnout.

Ok, if you have been paying attention to the Saturday Night Starbucks thread then you do know that this saturdays Starbucks meet is canceled due to Llama already having made plans. Well, i know for sure im gonna be extremely bored on saturday since my GF is in Washington for a wedding, my Xbox is in Texas for repairs, and my parents are going to some filipino party to hang with people not my age. So I decided to organize a photoshoot meet for those in the CLH community that want pics of their cars at night.

Who: Club Lexus Hawaii
What: Photoshoot/Hang/A little bit of cruising
Where: Meet at Pearl City Starbucks from there we all can decide where we wanna go to take pics. (I do have ideas in mind)
When: 8PM, Saturday 8/14/10. Roll out to destinations around 8:45
Why: Because im bored

Please Note* I am in no way a perfessional photographer. All I use is a 10 megapixel Nikon DSLR and a tripod. If you have a camera yourself please bring it along!

The type of photos im looking to shoot arnt of cars all bunched together. Im not hating or anything, its just that I like to focus on one car alone at a time. I like having just a single subject to play with, maybe 2 or 3 at most, but having just a row of cars to shoot is kind of a pain for me since trying to get angles of a certain car is almost out of the question.

Heres some pictures I took for friends and other CLH members.

Most importantly, come out and just have fun! If we have a good time this Saturday night, I’ll be sure to make another one in the future.

Last edited by Ehjay; 08-15-10 at 04:10 AM.
Old 08-13-10, 01:06 AM
REV-01
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post