stock 2014 Lexus CT200h to VIP car

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-18, 01:12 PM
awkFishy
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stock 2014 Lexus CT200h to VIP car

Hello,

I'm really new to owning my 2014 Lexus CT200H, and I've always grown up around Hondas and only focusing on performance. So this is completely different for me to want to change my daily into a VIP car.

I don't really know anything at all when it comes to cosmetics.

So my questions would be for now are:

1. What are the wheel specs and what should I go with if I plan on bagging the car?
2. For when I do want to bag the car, do I get that done first or should I invest in the wheels first?
3. What best wheel companies would you suggest I check out in the SoCal area?
Old 03-31-18, 03:03 PM
squid808
Driver School Candidate

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

First off congrats on your CT!
I would first look at other CTs to see different styles and base your idea off them. Next I suggest buying and installing your suspension wether bags or coilovers first. You don't want to buy wheels and then they won't fit after.
I can give you some ball park wheel specs depending on what setup you decide to go with (assuming air suspension):
Slammed and tucked front/back utilizing natural camber only: 18x9 +35-45 215/35/18 and 18x9.5 +25-35 215/35/18.
Flush lip to fender: 19x9.5 +38-45 215/35/19 and 19x9.5 +25-35 215/35/19.
Also check out the modded thread. There are a lot of nice cars there with wheel specs posted.
As for any car shops in your area I'm not sure because I don't live in cali, but Evasive Motorsports is located in cali and they are an authorized dealer for various JDM wheels.
The following 3 users liked this post by squid808:
awkFishy (03-31-18), chocolek (09-01-18), Miamiboy87 (04-02-18)
Old 03-31-18, 04:04 PM
oldwineguy
Lead Lap

Received 115 Likes on 59 Posts

Originally Posted by awkFishy
Hello,