ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.
View Poll Results: dynomat extreme really need in a lexus?
yes
46.15%
no
53.85%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

dynomat extreme really needed??

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-06, 12:45 AM
Havok13154
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question dynomat extreme really needed??

i have a es300 2002. i'm putting in a killer sound system, i went to 2 shops and they both told me that you don't need dynomat extreme in a lexus, they come with great sound blockers. i will admit that i hear a lot less of everything now that i drive a lexus.

if i where to do my trunk would 24 sq ft be enoguht? i can get 6 4sq ft rolls for free. i have to buy a roller and other stuff, i got a heat gun already.

do i really need it? i have the equel to one w7 12" with a 500 amp. i have 2 10" planet audio big bang with a 1000x1 1ohm.

i have never done dynomat extreme before and if i really don't need it i'm going to skip it.
Old 02-15-06, 07:47 AM
3rdelement
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

well i run 2 15's and 1000w amp. the next vehicle i put this audio system in(probably an sc) im dynomating the car before i even bother with the install of my gear. but its your call. our cars are better than most a few years back. but there are very few cars that wouldnt benefit from a little sound deadening.
Old 02-15-06, 07:59 AM
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Try the sound system without dynomat first. I know it's a pain in the @ss to take out everything again if dynomat is needed.
Old 02-15-06, 08:23 AM
Lexbox
Lexus Champion

Received 28 Likes on 27 Posts

This should do the trick.

http://www.teamrocs.com/technical/pa...d_proofing.htm
Old 02-15-06, 11:13 AM
vin 78
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post