ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Info Needed Urgent

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-06, 08:31 AM
itgrowsind
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Info Needed Urgent

I was very fortunate to have a 1992 Es300 passed down to me. So I am new to the Lexus family, Hi all. Now as for the car it currently sits with just passed the 200k mile, yes many miles. Now my questions are 1. I know the car is is need of an oil change but the (CHECK ENGINE LIGHT JUST TURNED ON RECENTLY) but i have no clue what this may mean, do some out there have any suggestions. 2. The **** to turn the radio volume up is kicked out, dont know y but on accident, so the screw on the inside wont raise or lower the volume would it be better for the dealership to fix or replace with an aftermarket radio? and if the dealership is the best route how much would this probalby run for because if this car needs alot of work ill just have to start saving instead of enjoying it. The only problem i have with the car that im not too sure if it is related to the check engine light coming on recently its auto, but first seems to kick a lil rough....whats going wrong with the transmission and should it be looked at quick?
Old 06-20-06, 08:47 AM
itgrowsind
Driver

When its changing gears from 1st to 2nd thats when it kicks rough, help please thanks
Old 06-20-06, 08:49 AM
Pheonix
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Cool

Diagnostics port, connect TE1 & E1 - the CEL flashes the code.

Get back with us.
Old 06-20-06, 09:09 AM
itgrowsind
Driver

so in simpler terms what has more than likely gone wrong with the (cel)
Old 06-20-06, 09:29 AM
ZaxEX300
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by itgrowsind
so in simpler terms what has more than likely gone wrong with the (cel)