ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

New Leather Seats

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-08, 09:58 PM
tuan92129
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New Leather Seats

I'm looking to replace the leather seat covers in my es, which has become hard brittle, and cracked everywhere
New Leather Seats . com quoted me $570 for the front two seats with European -grained leather seating surfaces (sides and back are vinyl)

So...I was browsing EBAY and found 100% leather seat covers with the same European seat leather (I really doubt any difference between the leather suppliers) 575 SHIPPED! for ALL FOUR SEATS!!!!
I've bought some things on ebay that were a waste of money...(you get what you pay for) but being a college student, I really have to consider the ebay seat covers..
These are in black, but the seller sent me a color sample pic..

The seat pattern is different (the inserts) but they do look more modern compared to the oem design. The seat leather is also stitched in a waterfall design.

Newleatherseats.com has sent me samples, but i am willing to sacrifice some color variation for new leather in all the seats.
I'm leaning more on the color C, but maybe D in my tan interior.

Do you think its worth it?
Old 04-11-08, 10:11 PM
tuan92129
Lexus Champion

Yes, new leather seats . com quoted me 570 + shipping for the two front seats.
The listing on ebay is for 575 for all for seats shipped!
I just contacted the seller about the seat pattern...the rear seat headrest pattern doesn't look right to me...
Old 04-12-08, 06:47 AM
Lexucan
Lexucanafer

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by tuan92129
I just contacted the seller about the seat pattern...the rear seat headrest pattern doesn't look right to me...
Yeah, if that is a pic of the rear seat cover (supposedly) to fit your car, I think you'd end up with two big baggy balloons for headrests.