ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

g-tech results

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-02 | 04:53 PM
todd50
Rookie

Default g-tech results

Well i use my g tech today and i got good results i have a 93 es300 5 speed 14 degree advance and cone filter well i averaged between 7.1 to 7.3 0 to 60 times i have used this gtech before i have it for 2 years i'm telling you guys you have to raise the timing the car wakes up well i just thought i'd share some results i was i9n shock but the car runs real strong.
Old 04-10-02 | 10:04 AM
mcelligott
Lexus Champion

I think thats the longest sentence i've ever seen!
Old 04-16-02 | 01:50 PM
VQ Driver
Driver School Candidate

What'd it read for 1/4 mile and HP?
Old 04-16-02 | 03:25 PM
todd50
Rookie

I only bought it up to about 70mph then let up. Its funny ever since i fooled with the timing when i shift theirs no hesitation it goes right into the powerband the car is really running strong if i have time i will run the full lenth its hard to find a good spot.
Old 04-16-02 | 04:23 PM
ESES
Driver

Unhappy ???

What does "advance the timing" really do to improve the performance of the car? Does it damage the engine or reduce the life of the engine? How much of a difference does it make? Does doing it to an automatic car get the same performance gain? Is it hard to do?
Sorry for all the question!

Thanks~
Bob~
Old 04-16-02 | 04:45 PM
todd50
Rookie