ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

THANK YOU! and also a 2nd Gen ES300 Headlight Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-10, 10:38 PM
HamBurglar
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default THANK YOU! and also a 2nd Gen ES300 Headlight Question

Hello all!
First off I'd like to say great forum and that I've learned alot about my car over the last few years.
Most people on here spend alot of time and effort doing research online and hands on and are kind enough to share that information with detailed write ups and more.
Thanks again for all your help over the years.

OK, now my question was about 2nd generation ES300, specifically 1994.
Over the past few years I've wanted to clear out the turning signals in the head lamps after reading the write ups from here. Being the lazy person I am I never got around to it (hell I've been lurcking on the forum for about 5 years or so and finally decided to sign up, I know don't judge me!).
From my understanding (please correct me if I'm wrong) the later year ES300s 1995, 1996, etc...have a different headlight housing correct? Unlike the 1994, these headlamp section can be seperating from the turn signal section?
If this is true, would one of these type of headlight housings be a direct fit for a 1994?
If not a perfect fit would light modding be necessary or impossible or not practical for the amount of work required to fit these?
Or am I completely wrong on this one?
Thanks in advance ya'll!
Old 02-19-10, 01:16 PM
HamBurglar
Driver

bump..........
Old 02-20-10, 04:49 PM
tomstep2
Pole Position

I can't be too much help here, but I believe the later ES's (95+) have a different housing. It would probably be a lot of work just to clear your corners. You can do the oven bake method to open them and then clear the corners.

I have thought about clearing mine but I think the orange corners look better on my Dark Emerald Pearl than the clears would, IMHO.