ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

New Member w/1996 ES300

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-11 | 06:36 PM
dmight
Rookie

Default New Member w/1996 ES300

Evening! I've been visiting the forum for a couple of weeks now, gathering a lot of good information from lots of decent people. I'm a retired mechanic, specialized in custom and standard suspension/front end/alignment. Also certified in other areas. Now, I'm mostly the house keeper with a lust for nice cars.
The 96 ES300 came into the family last December, then about two weeks ago, I was going to trade my car in towards a truck and my son mentioned that he was interested in letting his Lexus go. I traded my 97 Ford and some bucks for the ES. I still feel like I snaked him. LOL! But he's happy.
I'm not interested in "modding" or making radical changes in my car but am interested in making it as nice as possible, and making changes that make it "mine". Love the detailed looks a lot of members here have with their cars and the little modifications that make them personal.