ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Hello! and time to get to work, but i need your help

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-12, 03:15 AM
gabzor
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Hello! and time to get to work, but i need your help

hey guys, i'm an ex-mercedes enthusiast :P older ones only...
but right now i drive a mitsubishi mirage as my dd.. honestly.. i was going to get a e430/400e
but the price of gas right now is insane.. and i'm a broke student (only lexus i worked on is a is300.. intake install)

so i decided to keep my mirage and just drive it around.. was looking around craigslist and an
1995 ES300 came up!

figured its the same v6 as the older camrys.. and looked up the specs and everything.. a bit heavier but seems to be decent for gas and i can use regular gas! yay!!!!

so i decided i'll give the car to my mom.. usually i don't buy from craigslist cause its sus and stuff but hey its not too bad!

for sure i know the car has been in an accident, my friend ran a check in the vin, says car is salvaged, huge front end accident.. but hey what the hell right..

so i went anyways and took it for a test drive.. the guy seemed broke and desperate, but all in all it was a car for my mom.. engine and tranny seemed GREAT! and leather was nice too.. only the exterior looked like crap but my mom doesn't care.. i mean its comfy.. and its better than nothing

so after i buy the car, i look at his photo albums..he has like 7 pages of cars.. maybe he flips cars for a living.. not sure.. :/ hopefully i didn't get screwed like i did before..
but anyways its a 1995 with around 179k on the odo picked it up for $1300, getting it registered tomorrow

those are the pics from craigslist.. honestly its a pretty clean car besides the interior..