ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

ES300's at the Drag Strip ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-03, 08:29 PM
Lucky Devin
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking ES300's at the Drag Strip ?

I am a relative newbie to these forums and Club Lexus in general. I am about to purchase either a SC300 or an ES300, depending on the condition and mileage (and other factors as well) of those forementioned vehicles.

My question is, have any of you run your ES's at the drag strip? I read in an older Car and Driver that the ES hit the QM at 16.1. Very respectible time, IMO. I am interested in modifying my ES if I do end up purchasing one, but I see there is not too too much that you can do with the engine, however. I'll do a search on this site to find out more info, or if any of you ES owners want to offer me a little advice, you can hit me up with an e-mail or private message

Anyway, let me know some of your ET's at the strip, and what mods you have. Thanks a lot in advance.
Old 06-06-03, 09:02 PM
lexusk8
Lexus Fanatic

Received 21 Likes on 12 Posts

I took my '96 ES to a drag strip and ran a couple runs. Everything is completely stock under the hood. I did 16.7 sec on the 1/4 mile for my first run, and on the 2nd run, I did 15.8. I was very impressed with the stock performance of the car, and that I outdid the factory tested time of the car. One of the many things I miss about my car... <sigh>
Old 06-06-03, 09:43 PM
Lucky Devin
Driver

Originally posted by lexusk8
I took my '96 ES to a drag strip and ran a couple runs. Everything is completely stock under the hood. I did 16.7 sec on the 1/4 mile for my first run, and on the 2nd run, I did 15.8. I was very impressed with the stock performance of the car, and that I outdid the factory tested time of the car. One of the many things I miss about my car... <sigh>