ES - 5th Gen (2007-2012) Discussion topics related to 2007+ ES350

New here! Need satellite radio help please!

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-10, 08:17 AM
Quse56
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New here! Need satellite radio help please!

Hi yall! I just bought my first Lexus... a 2007 ES350 - SO PSYCHED!

My issue is this: I understand that the car is satellite radio-capable, and I have a Sirius subscription on my old car (an external reciever). I cannot seem to locate anyone who call tell me how to transfer this service to my Lexus. It is my understanding that I would simply need to provide the serial number on the reciever to my service provider, but where do I get that serial number? When I hit AM/SAT it only scrolls to the AM radio stations... No satellite. I thought the number would pop up if I turned on the satellite.

Thoughts? Advice? I have a call into the service center at the dealership.

Thanks in advance! So proud to be a Lexus owner!
Old 07-16-10, 08:56 AM
jagtoes
Racer

Received 56 Likes on 52 Posts

The satellite feature was an option and you may not have it. If you have the "shark" antenna on the roof you would have the feature and if not then you would need it to be installed.
Old 07-16-10, 02:49 PM
Dave Mac
Racer

Received 72 Likes on 64 Posts

You probably don't have it. It is a pretty much a plug-in option and I forget the cost but believe it is over $300. Your dealer will be glad to help you out or you can look to some of the sponsor's here or online for a better price.

Enjoy your new car.

Dave Mac
Old 07-19-10, 01:32 PM
Quse56
Driver School Candidate

Thanks. Had the dealer order the part and throw in the labor. Sheesh
Old 08-03-10, 07:28 AM
jhkunkel
Driver School Candidate

Where do I find some of these sponsors????