ES - 5th Gen (2007-2012) Discussion topics related to 2007+ ES350

Oil Pan Capacity?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-11, 11:10 AM
Trick
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Oil Pan Capacity?

I'm new to the ES350 and was wanting to know what the engine's oil pan capacity is???? Just the pan when changing the oil, not the entire system.

I see the amsoil website says the car has a capacity of 6.5 w/ filter/ I presume that means the entire system w/ lines and all. BTW: the Amsoil site has a reference look-up for individual cars. It specifies the proper type of fluid needed and shows their comparison upgrade. It also lists capacities and torque specs for several fluid systems. Look up your cars and print the sheets as a reference manual.

I read all of the old posts and didn't find the info needed. For the record I also confirmed the ES350 transmission requires the Toyota WS-type fluid.
Old 02-23-11, 02:12 PM
jagtoes
Racer

Received 56 Likes on 52 Posts

I found the info in my owners manual.
Old 02-24-11, 03:34 PM
dreyfus
Racer

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Yeah, it's in the manual. A gravity drain and refill with a new filter is something like 6.2 quarts.

The transmission is sealed and there is no tranny fluid replacement schedule.
Old 02-25-11, 03:04 PM
Akachan LS
Driver

I change my own oil and filter on my '08, and after letting the oil drain for about 30 minutes, it generally takes anywhere between 5.3 to 5.7 quarts to fill it up near the full mark on the dipstick.
Old 02-27-11, 03:35 PM
Trick
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Akachan LS
I change my own oil and filter on my '08, and after letting the oil drain for about 30 minutes, it generally takes anywhere between 5.3 to 5.7 quarts to fill it up near the full mark on the dipstick.
Thank You for the useful reply!
Old 03-05-11, 02:51 PM
Akachan LS
Driver

Originally Posted by Trick
Thank You for the useful reply!
Glad I could be of some help. Enjoy the car!