ES - 6th Gen (2013-2018) Discussion topics related to 2013+ ES models

How to get eDestinations to actually show up in the car?

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-15, 07:06 PM
AllenMcw
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to get eDestinations to actually show up in the car?

Hello,

I hope someone can help with this. I am actually a software engineer and yet I am completely stumped by something which should be so simple!

I signed up for my Enform account which includes eDestinations. I added several destinations in a couple of different folders I created. The website said the destinations were out of sync with the car itself. So I clicked the download button and it said the eDestinations were successfully downloaded to the car.

Every time I log out and back in it tells me my car is in sync and has all my eDestinations.

Yet no matter where I have looked in the car itself I find these destinations NOWHERE! They simply do not appear to exist!

Where exactly am I supposed to find them? And if they ever do show up do they show up in the folders I created them in on the Lexus website?

I do NOT like the Bing search option from my iPhone 6 because it gives me no way to do anything other than set an address with NO business NAME or anything. So right, after I have dozens of addresses I'm supposed to recognize what each one is solely by the address?

eDestinations is supposed to work but it appears to be completely broken.

For reference: the other features through the Enform App suite appear to work fine and also Enform Remote App. Just the eDestinations is giving me grief.

Not sure if my profile information shows up so I have a recently purchased (Aug 24th) 2015 ES-350.

Thanks very much
Allen
Old 08-28-15, 08:06 PM
sapd911
Pole Position

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Allen, I would like to know also. Can you school me on edestinations? So if I put in sea world it would guide me to it?
Old 08-28-15, 08:14 PM
AllenMcw
Driver School Candidate