ES - 6th Gen (2013-2018) Discussion topics related to 2013+ ES models

Base model ES 350 not attractive?

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-18, 06:12 PM
debtfree1
Rookie

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Base model ES 350 not attractive?

Hello everyone,

I am new to clublexus. I have never owned a Lexus or Toyota product. I test drove a 2018 ES 350 base model and a XLE V6 camry. Both very nice vehicles but i would like to purchase the Lexus. The packages Lexus offers are expensive and hard to justify for me. Is anything wrong with buying a base model ES 350? Do any of you own base models? Opinions and experiences would be helpful.

Thanks,

Lance
Old 03-30-18, 06:26 PM
Mike728
Lead Lap

Received 657 Likes on 491 Posts

I own the opposite of base, a UL with many options. That being out there, I see no problem in someone purchasing a base ES. It's all about what "you" want/need. Just make sure you're ok with not having a nav. It's one of those options that is almost a must have at resale time.

Oh, and I bought mine in March of 2013. They were still pretty new and the deals were not the best. Have you been negotiating on the ES at all? I'll bet you could purchase a new UL for slightly more than a base model was going for back then. Just saying, don't look at the sticker. A 2019 redesign will be here soon. The deals will only get better.
Old 03-31-18, 04:13 AM
Freds430
Pole Position

Received 1,127 Likes on 732 Posts