New ES350 owner joining CL

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-18, 10:16 AM
OBLexus
Driver

Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts
Default New ES350 owner joining CL

Hi there,
I’m new to Lexus with my first Lexus purchase around two months ago and I’m new to Club Lexus of course!

I’m originally from Germany and live in Abu Dhabi / UAE.

My vehicle history in reverse order:
Lexus ES 350 (2018) + Toyota Landcruiser Prado 4.0 (2016) - both current
Audi A4 2.0T Ultra (2016)
Audi A6 3.0T Supercharged (2012)
Mercedes ML 500 (2009)
Toyota Corolla (1996) during Island life
Mercedes ML 320 (2002)
Mercedes 450 SE (1979)
Volkswagen Golf 1.6 (2005)

I bought the ES mainly due to the fact that Lexus enjoys an excellent reputation in the UAE, paired with high resale value. Lexus in Germany has no reputation and zero resale value :-) I was also impressed with all the ES cars over here in the UAE that are used for uber etc. and I noticed that they were all riding so quietly even with high mileage on them. I’d say that this is a weakness of many of the German cars. Even the ones I bought from new made rattling noises etc right from the start! Additionally, in this class of vehicle the Germans don’t even offer any more 6-cylinder engines unless you go for an AMG or Audi S or BMW M. But those are quite noisy with hard suspensions.

It’s been 2 months and around 2,000 miles so far and I’m super pleased with my purchase!

Strong points:
- engine sound is just wonderful
- ride is super smooth and quiet, no rattles whatsoever
- leather on seats is super soft, much better than in my German cars. I have the semi aniline leather with ventilated seats
- seating comfort is excellent, again I feel that I’ve never had any car that had such comfortable seats
- quality of sound system. I love listening to music and have high expectations. I don’t have ML but I have the premium sound system and I’m very pleased. Bass is nice and firm, and low, mids and highs are clear.