ES - 7th Gen (2019-present) Discussion topics related to 2019+ ES models

What is the difference between ES versions?

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-24, 09:56 AM
KLD0
4th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy What is the difference between ES versions?

Hi ,
I am not an expert in cars in general, but I have several questions for Lexus ES users. I think in the American market there is a version called Lexus ES 350 Luxury Ultra and Lexus ES 350 Luxury and F Sport.
The first question is, what is the difference between Luxury and Luxury Ultra in detail?
The second question is, is the insulation, comfort, and smoothness present in the sport version? Or is there a significant difference between Luxury and the sport version?
I have a Camry 2016 SE and I suffer from the sound of air inside the car and from the street noise because the insulation is poor, as well as the comfort of the seat, etc. Do you advise me on the Lexus ES? And if I want comfort, smoothness, and insulation, which version is better ؟
Old 09-07-24, 12:02 PM
ESh
Lead Lap

Received 1,037 Likes on 772 Posts

Luxury and UL are the same when we talk about the insulation.
F Sport is not that insulated, it is more noisy inside, also it has firmer suspension.
With Luxury you get less options as standard, but most of the options from the UL can be added to the Luxury. One of the options that are exclusive to UL are the rear side sunshades. 2019-2021 Luxury did not have suspension lateral dampers which in my opinion are pointless.
The following users liked this post:
freeflight (09-07-24)
Old 09-07-24, 12:14 PM
Arrowrock
Rookie

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

First, I will point out that the ES350 UL has an MSRP around $56,000. Lexus also has models with MSRP around $90,000. If you want a really quiet car, they will sell you one and it will cost you.