Special order Luxury edition / Lexus Southampton / timeframe

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-22, 02:02 PM
dr3wski
Pit Crew

Received 25 Likes on 22 Posts
Default Special order Luxury edition / Lexus Southampton / timeframe

All,

My first post on this forum; forgive any newb questions.

On 04.15.2022 I put down a $500 deposit for a special order Luxury Edition (NOT UL) ES350 from Lexus of Southampton. Caviar/Palomino, illuminated rear trunk lid and sils, nav/Levinson, will take or leave triple beam lights, NO panoramic roof. The folks at the dealership are confident that my vehicle will be here on or before the end of my lease on 08.25.2022...basically in 3.5 months.

Does this sound reasonable to you guys?

Thanks you.

Last edited by dr3wski; 05-09-22 at 02:41 PM.
Old 05-09-22, 02:21 PM
LexFinally
Racer

Received 943 Likes on 593 Posts

I'm no expert here. They're building only certain, mostly well loaded, color and equipment combinations. My amateur guess is that the full boat of options you're ordering will help you. Grey will help you. 3-1/2 months? Pretty quick by recent standards, but their confidence is a good sign, I hope.

Do you have it in writing that you'll have transportation at their expense if they don't deliver by the lease expiration?
The following users liked this post:
dr3wski (05-09-22)
Old 05-09-22, 02:27 PM
dr3wski
Pit Crew

I do not have it in writing that I will have transportation from Lexus should the vehicle not arrive by end of my lease.
(I can deal with GMAC in an effort to extend my current lease...not sure if they will play ball...and I'd rather discuss Lexus-related matters here; GM makes me want to puke).

I did just have a brief call with another dealership in NY who told me: ES 350 Luxury = 90 - 120 days...so that allays some concerns.
Old 05-09-22, 02:41 PM
glamglam
Instructor

Received 164 Likes on 110 Posts

Originally Posted by dr3wski