ES - 7th Gen (2019-present) Discussion topics related to 2019+ ES models

Wait time to get an ES 350 once ordered

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-22, 01:33 PM
seanyyz
10th Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Wait time to get an ES 350 once ordered

I have a lease coming due in January. Does anyone know what the wait time is currently for an ES 350 (2023)?
Old 08-05-22, 02:42 PM
UltraLux22
Instructor

Received 529 Likes on 366 Posts

Originally Posted by seanyyz
I have a lease coming due in January. Does anyone know what the wait time is currently for an ES 350 (2023)?
**EDIT*** I just noticed you are in Canada. I have very little knowledge of that market but I would say most of what I've mentioned should still apply with the exception of the third party buyout options such as Carmax and so on. You have one option that I have suggested in another thread that is similar to Carvana but I would have to search for the name. I would still try inquire as to your payoff versus what the third party buyout would net you just to have that information. ****

Based on info. from my contact at Lexus there is no special ordering until further notice. Basically once allocation is known to the dealership, regardless of Model Year, if you have specified certain changes early enough with the dealer, they might be able to request a change in color or particular features but there is no timeline as of yet for 2023 models. "Normal" timelines for new MY vehicles won't happen this year as of my last communication with Lexus. Based on your question, you may not have yet spoken to your dealer or if you have, it's likely they have reiterated what I just mentioned. It's still a wait and see situation unless there have been updates of which I am not aware.