ES - 5th Gen (2007-2012) Discussion topics related to 2007+ ES350

OMG I bought a car!

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-12, 09:45 PM
RalAegidius
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking OMG I bought a car!

I've been driving a '92 SC300 5-speed for the last 8 years, and needed to replace it as the old girl was getting a bit long in the tooth (needs some body work that far exceeds the value of the car and I'm not into project cars).

I just came home from Stevens Creek Toyota with a 2007 ES350. Ultra Lux package with panoramic roof, Mark Levinson audio, rear window shade and all that awesome stuff. Clean history, great condition, $24,996 out the door.

I need to buy some floor mats...
Old 06-26-12, 10:02 PM
Hoovey689
Forum Moderator

Received 126 Likes on 84 Posts

Congrats! Those UL ES's are awesome!
Old 06-26-12, 10:17 PM
chbow
Driver

Congratulations! I have the same and love it, just curious how many miles are on that? Enjoy

Last edited by chbow; 06-26-12 at 10:21 PM.
Old 06-26-12, 10:29 PM
RalAegidius
Lead Lap

The mileage is pretty high -- 93,000 -- but the car's service history suggests that the previous owner drove it back and forth between California and Delaware on a regular basis. I guess the guy had 2 homes or something. But I'm not concerned. It's probably why the price is so good, but with a Lexus, that sort of thing really isn't an issue. Heck my SC300 has 220,000 miles on it now.
Old 06-27-12, 01:37 AM
07LexusGuy
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

congrats on the purchase!

93K miles isn't *that* much... I also have an '07 UL and it's got about 120K miles on it right now =) -it's still running just as good as day one.

I'm driving my '12 RX more nowadays so the ES is gaining miles slower
Old 06-27-12, 01:46 AM
Kaydee
Hacked CL to become a Mod

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

did it also come with a senior card?

j/k congrats on the purchase...quite a jump in class if I might add
Old 06-27-12, 07:01 AM
LexBob2
Lexus Champion