EV Chat General discussion about electrified Lexus, other EV vehicle manufacturers and BEV, PHEV related industry news.

Tesla Business and News Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-24 | 02:42 PM
LeX2K
Lexus Fanatic

Originally Posted by AMIRZA786
It's not about trusting Delaware. I only gave reasons why companies incorporate there, because of tax benefits, which is the reason Tesla incorporated there in the first place, the same reasons as almost every Silicon Valley company has.

I can't speak on anything else including the lawsuit or the size of the compensation package, I'm no expert in this and I would only be offering my opinion. The only thing I'm sure of is Elon will get his compensation package. It may not be the amount he wants, but I can say with full surety that he will remain one of the wealthiest human beings in the world
Those Delaware benefits sure worked out great for Tesla didn't they. $5 billion dollars to a law firm, $5 billion they could have sunk back into R&D.
Old 03-04-24 | 02:49 PM
AMIRZA786
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by LeX2K
Those Delaware benefits sure worked out great for Tesla didn't they. $5 billion dollars to a law firm, $5 billion they could have sunk back into R&D.
I don't think those lawyers are getting anywhere near $5B. That would be insane. Lets let it play out and see what they actually get before we start screaming bloody hell
Old 03-04-24 | 03:26 PM
LeX2K
Lexus Fanatic

I don't think those lawyers are getting anywhere near $5B. That would be insane. Lets let it play out and see what they actually get before we start screaming bloody hell
I looked it up for settlements over $1 billion the lawyer fee is typically 10.5%.
Old 03-04-24 | 03:37 PM
AMIRZA786
Lexus Champion

I looked it up for settlements over $1 billion the lawyer fee is typically 10.5%.