GS - 1st Gen (1993-1997) Discussion about the first generation GS300

Headlight Bulb

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-09, 09:25 AM
KLexi
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Headlight Bulb

Hey guys 1st off just wanna say i'm new to the whole Lexus scene, not really new had it since October, but i've been reading the forums since then, just decided to post today. Shes stock nothing has been done yet but looking forward to doing a lot before the summer. I just got some lights yesterday lookin to install them today. Planning to do sylvania cool blue in the High beams so i have blueish DRL's instead of that ugly yellow colour. Cool Blues in the fog and 6000k Hid's in the lows. Now the million dollar question (before u guys flame me i have searched but no luck this is why i posted). How the hell do u guys change the high beam bulbs do u have to take the headlights out or what? I already figured how to get the fog lights out but i cant get to the high beams not enough space to maneuver. 1 more question how do i disable my front parking lights so they dont come on, only when i need to use the blinker (indicator) i want them to flash. I just want my headlights and fog on at night. On another note here's some pictures of lex stock. ( I dont know how to get multiple pics up)
Headlight Bulb-lexi2.jpg
Old 03-05-09, 10:06 AM
BIGGZ
Lexus Test Driver

Welcome to CL!
nah you dont need to take out the headlight.for the driver side it makes it easier if you unbolt the battery and move it so you can get your hand through.the passenger side,i forgot how that side looks but you may need to remove the air box.i dont know,its been awhile.
Old 03-05-09, 12:44 PM
vtec-this
Lead Lap