GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

2004 Lexus gs300 losing oil

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-24, 12:34 PM
MixedKoolaid
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2004 Lexus gs300 losing oil

Hello i have a 2004 lexus gs300 with about 130k on the new motor and transmission. And every 2 weeks or so i have to top off my oil with a quarter of a qt of oil if not more. From what i can see i have zero leaks and theres zero smoke coming out of the exhaust (i am currently an apprentice at a dealership and have lifts to inspect my vehicle) my coolant is also perfectly clear and my oil does not look burnt. So i keep wondering where the hell is all my oil going. It leaves no drips on the ground.
some background info cam seals have been replaced
Valve cover gaskets have been done
new pcv valve
crank seal has been replaced
vvti cam gear o ring and bolt seal has been replaced as well.
absolutely zero noticeable leaks with no drips. Also zero smoke.
i am wondering if this oil consumption is somehow normal or if it could be some other possible issue. If anyone could offer some info that would be great
Old Today, 01:37 AM
LiamLexusBuild2
2nd gear

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Sounds like you have hemorrhage Of the valve seals

Originally Posted by MixedKoolaid
Hello i have a 2004 lexus gs300 with about 130k on the new motor and transmission. And every 2 weeks or so i have to top off my oil with a quarter of a qt of oil if not more. From what i can see i have zero leaks and theres zero smoke coming out of the exhaust (i am currently an apprentice at a dealership and have lifts to inspect my vehicle) my coolant is also perfectly clear and my oil does not look burnt. So i keep wondering where the hell is all my oil going. It leaves no drips on the ground.
some background info cam seals have been replaced
Valve cover gaskets have been done
new pcv valve
crank seal has been replaced