GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Highest hp on GS300? Any 300+ ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-01, 11:07 PM
Just4Kix

Question

I just had a question for everyone (especially the GS300 owners) . What is the highest horse powered GS300 you have ever seen ? If you have a GS300 and have added after market parts can you please list them and list how much they add around ? How much did it lower your 0-60 ? etc. I want to try to get as high as I can WITHOUT turbo or super-charging (at least for right now )

I'm thinking of adding a new intake and new exhaust to start . What are you guys' experience with this ? How much can I expect ? Sorry if these seem like dumb questions . I'm a newbie to the whole after market side of automobiles .

Thanks for all your help .
The following users liked this post:
Makmilly (09-12-23)
Old 06-04-01, 11:19 PM
GlobeCLK
Lexus Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally posted by Just4Kix
I just had a question for everyone (especially the GS300 owners) . What is the highest horse powered GS300 you have ever seen ? If you have a GS300 and have added after market parts can you please list them and list how much they add around ? How much did it lower your 0-60 ? etc. I want to try to get as high as I can WITHOUT turbo or super-charging (at least for right now )

I'm thinking of adding a new intake and new exhaust to start . What are you guys' experience with this ? How much can I expect ? Sorry if these seem like dumb questions . I'm a newbie to the whole after market side of automobiles .

Thanks for all your help .

I say

Get a good exhaust and SRT intake. That should get you about 30hp (or pretty close, or maybe more) at the wheels.

You can get Torque Convertor for more strait line performance.

Basically without forced induction like turbo or SC, that's about it. Maybe you can get an AFC but won't help much.
Old 06-05-01, 03:07 PM
LexusRules
Lexus Champion