GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

cost to repaint front bumper

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-05, 03:00 PM
imjohnphan
Lead Lap

Received 118 Likes on 93 Posts
Default cost to repaint front bumper

hey there guys .. someone just hit me and i panicked and since its my first time .. i was stupid and only gave them my number and name but i didnt get theirs .. this happened in a school parking lot. so like how much is it to get the front bumper like .. filled it a little and repainted .. its nothing major, im just afraid theyre gonna mess up their car and blame it on me. such a bad day for me

Last edited by imjohnphan; 10-06-05 at 08:04 PM.
Old 10-06-05, 03:15 PM
ARISTO*7
Lexus Champion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i would say around $200. GL getting it fixed
Old 10-06-05, 03:42 PM
TexasGS
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Where in Texas do you live? I just received something in the mail from Park Place Lexus in Plano that they were running a special on body work/painting.
Old 10-06-05, 03:54 PM
imjohnphan
Lead Lap

i live in houston, texas thanks for your feedback .. anyone else?

edit

they just called back and said it was my fault and they said they got an estimate for it and it would cost around $550 to repair just a front passenger fender of a 1997 nissan sentra.

Last edited by imjohnphan; 10-06-05 at 04:03 PM.
Old 10-06-05, 04:16 PM
sha4000
Lexus Test Driver

Received 337 Likes on 290 Posts

dont go for that unless it wasyour fault of course if your not going to invole the insurance company make sure to get your own estimate
Old 10-06-05, 04:37 PM
jonathancl
Racer

Received 360 Likes on 250 Posts

If it's not your fault, you don't have to give them your information at all.
Old 10-06-05, 04:40 PM
imjohnphan
Lead Lap

is it true that it is no ones fault when in a parking lot? because that is what i was told.
Old 10-06-05, 05:06 PM
joshoowa
Lexus Champion