GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Gs400 + Nos

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-01, 11:04 AM
Mariusz
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I need some advice (preferebly objective) on a NOS kit. I've spoken to several installers and heard a wide variety of opinions as well as applications. This sort of left me little confused since I'm not really an expert on NOS systems.

To date, I have considered two systems. One is designed by Venom-Performance and the other is by NOS. Since there is no "official" GS4 application from VenomP yet, I would like to know more about the NOS.

The most promisong/appealing application untill now, was a wet NOS Kit. It would come with a 75HP shot, but it would be double rail so the output would be doubled to 150 (please correct me if I'm wrong). The switch would be incorporated into the WOT. It would not be a "push button" style since I heard that if you spray too early or too late, you can blow the engine. the kit would also include a sensor that detects air pressure. In case the pressure drops down drasticlty, the NOS flow would be cut off.

OK. SO now, here is the million dollar question. Can the GS4 engine handle this additional HP? If so, should any other mods to done in conjuction with the NOS system? What are the chances of blowing the engine (how often could it be used)? The price this system would be 1190+200 installation.

PS. Mean Gene, if you're reading this........do you know the status on that venom nitrous kit?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Mariusz; 08-14-01 at 11:21 AM.
Old 08-14-01, 11:52 AM
SuperLex
Rookie

$1190 for the system, That's kind of expensive. What does the kit include?

The GS400 engine should be able to handle the extra HP no problem. The engine is bulletproof!
Old 08-14-01, 12:06 PM
LexusRules
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts