GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Hi everyone newbie here, about to buy a 2001 gs300 good buy?

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-08, 03:29 PM
SPLITSENSE
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi everyone newbie here, about to buy a 2001 gs300 good buy?

Hi everyone, im thinking about buying a 2001 gs300 with 58k here is the description and have a question .

Selling Points: BODY KIT - LTUNED SIDE, L-SPORTLINE REAR BUMPER, TTE LIP (REPAINTED AFTER INSTALLATION, LOOK LIKE A PIECE WITH FRONT OEM BUMPER),DSR V2 ROOF SPOILER, LTUNED GRILL SUSPENSION - V2 TEIN CS. DAIZEN CONTROL ARM BRUSH. TRD FLCB. + DAIZEN SWAY MUFFLER - LTUNED (TIPS EXTENDED TO FLOW WITH BUMPER(L-SPORTLINE) PIPE TREAT WITH HIGH TEMPERATURE PAINT, SO WON'T RUST. THIS MUFFLER SOUND GREAT!!! RIMS - 19 WORK REZAX II 19X8.5 F 39 OFFSET, 19X9.5 R 45 OFFSET, WITH BRIDGESTON Potenza Re050A RFT 245/40/19 FRONT AND 275/35/19 REAR ENGINE - I NEVER TOUCHED ENGINE EXCEPT KN FILTER. INTERIOR - SC430 SHIFT ****, REAL ALUMINIUM DASH KIT, ALL LEATHER SEAT ARE MINT COND. HID UP GRADE VEHICLE HISTORY - I BOUGHT THIS CAR AS CERTIFIED PREOWNED FROM RALLEY LEXUS ON 8/04.

So my question is ...i test drove the car and all seemed ok , i am wondering about the coilovers(tein v2 cs) are they gonna destroy my suspension as far as control arms, bushings, balljoints???, or these cars can handle this stuff? the car sits low and i live in nyc POTHOLE CENTRAL!!, im not in the market for a car which i would have to change these things out alot all the time ...it seems to handle the potholes fine during the test drive but just wondering how much can it take and does this bring down the reliability factor with all these mods>??