GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

New "HID" system from Sylvania!

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-02, 02:18 PM
TXSTYLE
Lexus Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New "HID" system from Sylvania!

For those of you wanting/interested in HID take a look at this link:
http://www.sylvania.com/xenarc/prodinfo.htm
Looks promising, if they have Lexus applications.
Attached Images  
Old 02-19-02, 03:43 PM
2SAVVY
Lexus Champion

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

TXSYTLE,

Do you think Xenarc X1010 Auxiliary Low Beam Kit would work in the where the GS foglights are??
At first glance it looks like it might but i'm no expert..

Ken
Attached Images  
Old 02-19-02, 04:01 PM
TXSTYLE
Lexus Fanatic

Originally posted by 2SAVVY
TXSYTLE,

Do you think Xenarc X1010 Auxiliary Low Beam Kit would work in the where the GS foglights are??
At first glance it looks like it might but i'm no expert..

Ken
Excellent question! It does appear that one of the Xenarc kits is indeed for "foglight" applications, as shown on their site. I would call or email them with that inquiry. As for me since I have factory HID's I'm going to purchase their "SilverStar" line of bulbs which is suppose to be the brightest on the market and as close to xenons for my high beam & foglight bulbs. I'll keep you posted...
Attached Thumbnails New "HID" system from Sylvania!-ss_bchart.gif  
Old 02-19-02, 04:02 PM
TXSTYLE
Lexus Fanatic

Thumbs up

Pic of the SilverStar!
Attached Thumbnails New "HID" system from Sylvania!-sstar.gif  
Old 02-19-02, 04:12 PM
2SAVVY
Lexus Champion

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally posted by TXSTYLE