GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

help locating the VSS wire behind the OEM radio

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-12, 05:59 PM
excluesive
Lexus Champion

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default help locating the VSS wire behind the OEM radio

trying to locate the VSS wire behind my oem radio. I have an 01 with ML and NAV. I have read that it is the Violet w/ white wire, but i am not sure if i have to go digging for it or if it is already on the Molex connector behind my radio.

Can anyone help?

Debonair provided me with wiring diagram a few years back but I am not too good with reading the schematics. I mean, it LOOKS like it would be there, but i am not sure.

I have a bunch of empty pin holes on the metra kit, and extra pins that i de-pinned from the other locations. Please please please let me know what you guys find.

Please dont post up saying to tap it under the dash, behind the speedometer, or behind the kick panel, i already know about these and want to use my wiring metra harness wherever I can.

Last edited by excluesive; 10-08-12 at 06:22 PM.
Old 10-08-12, 06:12 PM
Mr Jokster
Lexus Test Driver

Received 88 Likes on 80 Posts

Gotta dig for it, its under the steering wheel. Its actually quite easy to find.

Ive got a picture...brb
Old 10-08-12, 06:17 PM
Mr Jokster
Lexus Test Driver

Ok, so sadly the write up's pics were deleted... This is all I have:

Heres the install write up, might help:

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/gs-...k-40-pics.html
Old 10-08-12, 06:18 PM
Mr Jokster
Lexus Test Driver

The pic above is the driver side fuse panel. The gray metal you see bolted to the side is the E-brake. Just find the blue plug tap into wire and you're good to go.
Old 10-08-12, 09:08 PM
excluesive
Lexus Champion