GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

L tuned?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-03, 02:41 PM
EterNaLx88
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default L tuned?

Hey im new in this forum. I currently drive an 2002 GS300 and was wonderin if there is actually a L-Tuned kit for it. I know that there is an L Tuned IS300 but is there one for the GS too? Im new in this lexus thing so help would be much appreciated. It would be great if you guys can include a picture too.
Old 04-20-03, 02:58 PM
tommie
Driver

YES!!!!! thw L tuned products can be purchased for the GS and you can get them for very good prices from carson toyota they're a CL vendor .www.ltuned.com or www.parts@carsontoyota.com
Old 04-20-03, 03:05 PM
kuruption213
Pole Position

EterNal, definitely get it, the difference is night and day. you don't lose much comfort and the handling is drastically improved. it drives much better esepecially with 18s on. check steve at carson toyota he has the best prices, also since you are in maryland, take it to SRT for the install. they did a great job spending alot of time with it and they have done it before unlike many of the lex dealers in our area who haven't even heard of l-tuned.
Old 04-20-03, 03:22 PM
bitkahuna
Lexus Fanatic

Received 2,481 Likes on 1,630 Posts

Originally posted by tommie
YES!!!!! thw L tuned products can be purchased for the GS and you can get them for very good prices from carson toyota they're a CL vendor .www.ltuned.com or www.parts@carsontoyota.com
This is the link for Carson's L-Tuned parts page:

http://www.l-tunedparts.com
Old 04-20-03, 03:23 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,302 Likes on 1,403 Posts

Welcome to ClubLexus!

Just to clarify... there are a number of L-tuned parts for the GS, mainly suspension and bodykit (grill and side skirts) not sure which you are looking for.