GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Man.....When Is Lexus Changing The GS?

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-03, 10:26 AM
TXSTYLE
Lexus Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Man.....When Is Lexus Changing The GS?

I receive MT and Auto Week mag (personally my favorite and true to the #'s). So on the front cover of MT:
500hp V-10 with a picture of the new M5!
Autoweek has the upcoming MONSTER of ALL EXOTICS...Buggatti Veyron V-16.
My point about the Lexus GS...? I keep seeing advertising for the current GS in new magazines. This leads me to wonder just how many MORE years are they gonna hang onto this current platform and power?

And don't get me wrong people. You guys know I'm a veteran and just how much I loved my GS, but "Times are a changin" and this market segment in particular is, if not already has gotten fierce! Saw a 2003 Black Obsidian E500 and that shiz is off the meter! As I have stated before: Should Lexus unleash a "Beefier, Sexier, and Faster GS", I will be dropping down a deposit!

But I ask you my Lexus brethern..........When....................?

Old 06-30-03, 10:35 AM
LEXman13
Rookie

Amen!

and that is one beatifully Mercedes!
Old 06-30-03, 10:43 AM
LexFather

The new GS should be shown at Geneva possibly this fall but more likely the Tokyo show in December. I would think the Geneva show as Lexus is trying to go more GLOBAL.