GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

What are the biggest negatives / downsides on your GS 350?

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-08, 10:11 PM
omniskye
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default What are the biggest negatives / downsides on your GS 350?

hi, i'm a rookie to this forum and am about to purchase a new 2008 GS 350 RWD. i'm pretty biased towards Lexus as we also own a 2007 RX350 and we like it a lot.

i'm about to close a purchase on the 2008 GS 350 RWD and would like some feedback:

i) price i was given: $45050 EXCLUDING taxes, title, and license. they claim that it's about $1200 BELOW invoice. all the other dealers i asked quotes from said they can't beat it, but sometimes i wonder if there's a collusion or conspiracy among dealers that are close to one another. Includes:

Mark Levinson audio,
Nav system,
18 in wheels,
Rain-sensing wipers,
rear sunshade,
preferred accessory package,
ventilated seats,
wood and leather steering wheel,
intuitive parking sensors/assist,
illuminated door sills,
spoiler

Is that a good price for all of that?

ii) ALSO, before i pull the trigger, wanted to get everybody's opinion of what they like LEAST about their GS 350. (to me, it would be the DVD/navigation freeze while the car is in motion, although i realize there are ways we can mod them.) but strictly out of the factory and stock.....what do you like least about your GS 350?

thanks and any help is appreciated.
Old 07-23-08, 10:22 PM
valgs350
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I love every bit of my GS I just hate the SOFT PAINT!

I modded mine more to performance!

That a great price for a fully loaded GS, I am biased towards Lexus also but I think my next car will be german!

Nav Hack is a must + Dvd Bypass

Good Luck

Last edited by valgs350; 07-23-08 at 10:31 PM.
Old 07-23-08, 10:29 PM
MrFC1000
Driver School Candidate

First off, I love mine. But least favorite aspects: